Design Thinking Factory – innovative, usable, applied

Co-Design

"Knowing is not enough, we must apply.
Willing is not enough, we must do."  
–  Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

The Services We Offer

In our role as co-designer of your new IT solutions we pay particular attention to your current work practices. Because nobody knows your job better than you do. That's why we insist that all relevant stakeholders are actively involved. Our support is based on extensive experience with innovative technologies and their associated development processes. In selecting and customizing the best-suited state-of-the-art technologies to your application, we work closely with you.

In many years of managing R&D projects funded by public agencies or industrial partners, we have acquired solid expertise in a wide range of technologies:

  • App design and development for smartphones and tablets
  • Smart glasses and head-mounted displays
  • Recognition of context, location-based media
  • Web-based cooperation systems
  • Exhibits for trade fairs and museums
  • Software development in general
  • Mixed and Augmented Reality
  • Smart watches
  • Social media
  • Groupware
  • Blockchain 

Our Approach: Iterative Development

You may have taken the first step already, but find it hard to advance further in the unknown territory. Then a good piece of advice just isn't enough, what you need is help in the implementation process.

Your problem is the starting point of our participatory design process, which will quickly produce tangible results, such as mock-ups or interactive prototypes. For the shared work on your project the most appropriate methods and technologies will be selected.

Typically, workshops will be used to decompose your problem into manageable tasks that are worked on in parallel or consecutive steps. Together with you, interim results are evaluated to determine the next steps in a flexible framework. Step-by step, we make robust progress, conduct tests in real-life conditions without being afraid of mistakes or apparent failures. And we will find out very early if a candidate solution does not pass this fitness test. In a learning-by-doing approach, we build on our insights and tackle the problem from alternative angles.

Based on the experiences gained from these "Minimum Viable Products" (MVP) the actual system development is derived, which will make the difference for your specific application.

Contact

Leif Oppermann

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Leif Oppermann

Phone +49 2241 14-3799

Design Thinking Factory – innovativ, gebrauchstauglich, angewandt

Co-Design

»Es ist nicht genug zu wissen, man muss auch anwenden;
es ist nicht genug zu wollen,
man muss auch tun.«
 
–  Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Unser Angebot

Als Co-Designer Ihrer neuen IT-Lösungen nehmen wir Ihre existierenden Praktiken besonders ernst. Denn niemand kennt Ihre Arbeit besser als Sie selbst! Darum müssen alle relevanten Stakeholder aktiv eingebunden werden. Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserer weitreichenden Erfahrung über neue Technologien und der damit verbundenen Entwicklungsprozesse. Wir verwenden innovative Technologie »am Puls der Zeit«, die mit Ihnen gemeinsam für Ihren Anwendungsfall auswählen und anwenden.

Basierend auf unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der technischen Leitung von Förderprojekten und Auftragsforschung haben wir fundiertes, praktisches Know-how mit u.a. folgenden Technologien:

  • App Programmierung für Smartphones & Tablets
  • Smart Glasses & Head-Mounted-Displays
  • Kontexterkennung, ortsbasierte Medien
  • Webbasierte Kooperationssysteme
  • Exponate für Messen und Museen
  • Allgemeine Softwareentwicklung
  • Mixed und Augmented Reality
  • Smart Watches
  • Social Media
  • Groupware
  • Blockchain

Unser Vorgehen – Iterative Entwicklung

Der erste Schritt ist vielleicht schon gemacht, aber das Weiterkommen in unbekanntem Terrain fällt schwer. Eine reine Beratung reicht dann nicht mehr aus, es muss umgesetzt werden!

Ihre Problemstellung ist der Start unseres partizipativen Designs, welches schnell zu greifbaren Ergebnissen führt – z.B. Mock-Ups oder lauffähige interaktive Prototypen. Für die gemeinsame Projektarbeit wählen wir dabei die für Ihr individuelles Projekt passenden Methoden und Techniken.

Üblicherweise wird das Gesamtproblem in Workshops in einzelne Teile zerlegt. Je nach Abhängigkeit werden diese dann nacheinander oder parallel bearbeitet. Das Erreichte wird gemeinsam überprüft und flexibel die nächsten Schritte festgelegt. So kommen wir schrittweise in die richtige Richtung voran, testen in möglichst praxisnahen Situationen und müssen dabei auch keine Angst vor Fehlern oder vermeintlichen Misserfolgen haben. Wenn eine erhoffte Lösung diesen Fitnesstest nicht übersteht, fällt dies somit besonders früh auf. So gehen wir im Sinne des »Learning by doing« mit den gewonnenen Erkenntnissen und alternativen Ansätzen an das Problem neu heran.

Aus den Erkenntnissen über »Minimum Viable Products« (MVP) leitet sich dann die eigentliche System-Entwicklung ab, die für Ihren Anwendungsfall den Unterschied ausmacht.

Kontakt

Leif Oppermann

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Leif Oppermann

Telefon +49 2241 14-2724