Visual Thinking

Thinking with the pen

Visual Thinking is the graphical translation of complex issues. It offers the possibility to structure, communicate and present information, ideas, thoughts and facts in a pictorial form. It is a method of storytelling in which explicit, but above all implicit knowledge is described in the form of leitmotifs, symbols, metaphors or other means of rhetoric.

Whether in an explanatory video, infographic, moving image or even as a visual live documentation of your event - we help you implement your ideas in an exciting and targeted way.

Visual storytelling: your message packaged in a visual story

Stories connect contexts, perspectives, and facts to give our understanding a better overall picture. Whether explaining product applications or processes, visual storytelling can be used in a variety of areas to resolve issues of comprehension and to communicate effectively.

Working method

Together, we develop a storyboard that fits your needs and consists of visual sequences that include characters, perspectives and contexts. Afterwards, you can use the videos or graphics we create to accomplish your goals. 

Benefits / Advantages

  • Complex facts and processes are made understandable
  • Versatile application and dissemination possibilities, e.g. to support workshops, meetings or to be used as a communication tool (social media, websites, etc.)
  • Central messages can be well communicated in a targeted manner and in a short period of time.

Graphic Recording: A documentation of your event in real time (remote or on-site)

Whether conferences, events or presentations of any kind - our live visual transcripts summarize presentations in a memorable and engaging way. The goal is to link the different views of the speakers, to achieve a common understanding of the participants.

How it works

The most important ideas of your event or webinar are visually documented in real time, either live on a large mural or remotely via video screen. The result is then made available to you and the participants as a »Big Picture«.

Benefits / Advantages

  • Dry or complex issues are visually documented simply and comprehensibly, so that everyone can understand.
  • Participants are more attentive due to the parallel recorded development process of the picture. This promotes motivation to participate, stimulates individual creativity, and encourages interactive dialog.
  • Through illustration, the memory capacity is increased and the content remains longer in the memory of the participants.

Contact

Marc Jentsch

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Marc Jentsch

Innovation Engineering Lead

Phone +49 2241 14-3993

Constanze Ritzmann

Contact Press / Media

Constanze Ritzmann

Phone +49 2241 14-3603

Design Thinking Factory – innovativ, gebrauchstauglich, angewandt

Visual Thinking

Denken mit dem Stift

Visual Thinking ist die grafische Übersetzung von komplexen Sachverhalten. Es bietet die Möglichkeit, die Informationen, Ideen, Gedanken und Sachverhalte in bildlicher Form zu strukturieren, zu kommunizieren und präsentieren. Eine Erzählmethode, mit der explizites, aber vor allem implizites Wissen in Form von Leitmotiven, Symbolen, Metaphern oder anderen Mitteln der Rhetorik weitergegeben wird.

Egal ob in einem Erklärvideo, Infografik, Bewegtbild oder auch als visuelle Live-Dokumentation Ihrer Veranstaltung – gemeinsam mit Ihnen setzen wir Ihre Ideen spannend und zielgerichtet um. 

Visuelles Storytelling: Ihr Anliegen verpackt in einer bildlichen Geschichte

Geschichten verbinden Kontexte, Perspektiven und Sachverhalte, um unserem Verständnis ein besseres Gesamtbild zu geben. Egal ob zur Erklärung von Produktanwendungen oder Prozessen, das Visual Storytelling kann in unterschiedlichen Bereichen eingesetzt werden, um Verständnisfragen aufzulösen und effektiv zu kommunizieren.

Arbeitsweise

Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir passend zu Ihrem Anliegen ein Storyboard, das aus bildlich dargestellten Sequenzen besteht, die Charaktere, Perspektiven und Kontexte beinhalten. Im Anschluss können Sie dann die von uns erarbeiteten Videos oder Grafiken gezielt für Ihre Absicht einsetzen.  

Nutzen / Vorteile

  • Komplexe Sachverhalte und Prozesse werden verständlich gemacht
  • Vielseitige Einsatz- und Verbreitungsmöglichkeiten, z.B. zur Unterstützung von Workshops, Meetings oder als Kommunikationsmittel (Social Media, Websites, etc.)
  • Zentrale Botschaften lassen sich gezielt und in kurzer Zeit gut vermitteln.

Graphic Recording: Eine Dokumentation Ihrer Veranstaltung in Echtzeit Echtzeit (remote oder in Präsenz)

Egal ob Konferenzen, Events oder Vorträge in jeglicher Art – mit unserer visuellen Live-Protokollierung werden Präsentationen einprägsam und ansprechend zusammengefasst. Ziel ist es, die verschiedenen Ansichten der Referenten für ein gemeinsames Verständnis der Teilnehmenden zu verknüpfen.

Arbeitsweise

Die wichtigsten Inhalte und Ideen Ihres Events oder Webinars werden in Echtzeit visuell dokumentiert. Egal ob live an einem großen Wandbild oder remote über Videoscreen. Anschließend wird Ihnen und den Teilnehmenden das Ergebnis als »Big-Picture« zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Nutzen / Vorteile

  • Trockene oder komplexe Sachverhalte werden nicht nur einfach, sondern vor allem nachvollziehbar und für alle verständlich visuell dokumentiert.
  • Teilnehmende sind durch den zeitlich parallel aufgezeichneten Entwicklungsprozess des Bildes aufmerksamer. Das fördert die Motivation an der Teilnahme, regt die individuelle Kreativität an und bezieht sie intensiver in den Dialog ein.
  • Das Erinnerungsvermögen wird durch die Bebilderung des Gesagten erhöht und bleibt den Beteiligten länger im Gedächtnis.

Kontakt

Marc Jentsch

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Marc Jentsch

Innovation Engineering Lead

Telefon +49 2241 14-3993

Constanze Ritzmann

Contact Press / Media

Constanze Ritzmann

Telefon +49 2241 14-3603